Corporate Lawyer Toronto; Corporate Law Firm Toronto; Canadian Corporation Law; Corporations in Canada

What are the types of Corporations in Canada?

In Canada, there are two types of corporations: federal and provincial/territorial. Federal corporations are incorporated under the Canada Business Corporations Act (CBCA) and are regulated by the federal government. Provincial/territorial corporations are incorporated under the corporate legislation of their respective province or territory, such as the Ontario Business Corporations Act or the British Columbia Business

Read More »